Remembering

My son kept a log of what he ate, medications he took and when, vomiting and how much, toilet habits and how long. He wrote notes to himself. I made a few notes that I felt would not invade his privacy before leaving. This one struck me. He wanted to write his autobiography. He called me once and said. “Mom, I cannot write anymore.” Not knowing his weakened condition nor his troublesome wife, I tried to encourage him. When I saw him I felt I might have to try to write about his life but there is so much I do not know.

He wrote on March 2, 2016 – Wednesday(W)

“I know the words—+have 1st Opening Words for my book now! This is important!

Inside a box he wrote:

“It’s easy to say ‘I want to live!’

“It’s not necessarily so simple to do it.”

For those of you who have the stories and are willing to share them, would you please send them to me at

Linda.bourgeois@gmail.com.

I would like to include as much as I can, giving each contributor recognition. It is not easy to ask and few people read my blog. Please help spread the word if you knew him.

Thank you.

Voice your thoughts

