Redemption – A Valentine Story

Great Valentine post.

wordsfromanneli

I posted this story four years ago. It has remained one of my favourite Valentine posts. My apologies to the few followers who have already seen it.

I’m married to a guy (the Captain) who regularly forgets birthdays and anniversaries. After so many years, I don’t bother to make a big deal of it anymore. If it matters to me a lot, I’ll just announce the date ahead of time so we can plan something nice. I’ve learned not to expect surprises for these special days.

A few years ago we were in the middle of a flooring renovation. The carpet was pulled up revealing a shocking amount of sand and grit on the plywood underneath. The new hardwood went on clean and shiny. The job was nearly finished; only the stairs left to do. I went into town to run some errands—among them, bringing back a few chocolates for a…

View original post 227 more words

3 thoughts on “Redemption – A Valentine Story”

  1. Thank you so much for the reblog, Linda. Very nice of you. I’ve always loved this story, even if I did write it myself, because it was a true event and meant so much to me.
    Have a lovely Valentine’s Day yourself, and enjoy connecting with the ones you love and who love you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is like a little movie in words! Love this. Vivid. Thank you for your work in the world building positivity through stories and sharing life. Truly grateful to NOW be following. With peace and gratitude, Zach from strengthslife.com

    Liked by 1 person

Voice your thoughts

