Blog? Who Me?

This was the assignment yesterday for Blogging101. I missed the deadline. However, I am going to answer a couple of questions.

  • Why are you blogging publicly, rather than keeping a personal journal? I am doing both, but that is not what the answer should, ought, be. I thought maybe I had something of value to share. Then I found that millions others thought the same thing so I knew then how safe I was on WP…like a very small fish in a very large pond. If someone found me, great. If not great! It was a great platform to express my thoughts without judgement.
  • What topics do you think you’ll write about? My blog post on December 31, 2015 stated I would write a gratitude365 journal and report on doctor visits concerning my neuroendocrine neoplasm pancreas. Therefore, that is what I will most likely write about, however, sometimes I just write whatever pops into my mind.
  • Who would you love to connect with via your blog? People of like mind.
  • If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished? A record of my life for my children and grandchildren to read, if they so choose. I so often wished I knew what my mom did with the days of her life. There is no record, therefore, I can only imagine.
  • Thank you, if you read this.

5 thoughts on “Blog? Who Me?

  1. Great! Where did you find the questions … i.e. where is Blogging101?

    I do both too, and I blog solely for my own pleasure. I have nothing of value to share, but it’s kind of fun to connect with people. I don’t have any opinions on anything LOL

    When this year is up, or when I die … all these blogs I’ve had, will just hang around until WordPress cease to exist. I have no family, nobody will read them, except by chance *shrug* At least I enjoyed the process.

    Oh, one more purpose perhaps … I like to hone my English by writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for joining in on the blogging101 – i love what you’ve written so far, and I can relate to losing a mom and not really knowing much about their thoughts, especially at the end. I too just want to blog to share stuff that might help others to feel more a part of the big picture, instead of feeling outcast and alone.

    Liked by 1 person

Voice your thoughts

