11 thoughts on “All Grown Up”

    1. You have lovely hair. My mom had brown hair and brown eyes; dad had red hair and blue eyes the recessive gene, however two of us came along with either red or white blond hair and blue eyes. Strong Irish blood!

      Like

    1. I dare say, Lori, you are prettier without makeup! Noone ever notices that I do not wear makeup. Neither does my daughter. My sister wears a little and she is very pretty to be 83.
      Sometimes you just have to step out and say I will stop using these chemicals on my face. Of course, you may be using all natural makeup, so let me say, I just do not like to put anything on my skin that may be harmful.
      I grew up where DDT was used in our cotton fields and feel that it was responsible for the early deaths of my brothers, so I am biased against chemicals.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Beautiful photo! I’m all for natural, too, and wear very little makeup but I do enjoy mascara the most, I think. I had never colored my hair until the big 50, almost 4 years ago and now I get highlights because there is enough gray for me to not want to show it, if that makes sense. I’m just not ready to go ala natural in that dept. And it’s too bad, really, because I’m so not into all the fuss! 🙂 ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. They do have a lot of natural makeup these days. Since I have never had any gray hair except one odd strip, I do not know how I would feel if I did not have this color hair. It has gotten less red as the years pass so maybe it is just fading into gray lol.
      Thank you for your comment.
      You are also so pretty, you do not need to add much, if any, however, it is a personal choice.

      Liked by 1 person

Voice your thoughts

