Time to Dress but not for Tai Chi but for the Master

It is time to dress. Coffee made and consumed. Sugar cookies made for a good nutritious breakfast. It is time to dress…and go.

There will be mostly people I do not know. Just the Tai Chi students. I wonder about the tradition of  funerals. Memorials, yes. If we, the people who knew him as a good man as well as a good christian, can we not assume that he is in a better place. He was so unhappy here for the last few weeks and was ready to go, so I wonder why we mourn.

I am going to celebrate the life I knew and loved; to give back a little of my time to say thank you for passing through my life on your journey. The contribution is not measurable.

And so, I dress….

Voice your thoughts

