Sunset

as

i sit

and

watch

the

sun setting

not only

on this

my world

but also

my life

i wonder

where do we go

Is it a higher plane of intelligence

do we meet others on this level

are there even higher levels

will my family be there

will my pets

all be there

 

is this life

all

 

the trees

the birds

the flowers

the tadpoles and frogs

the caterpillars and butterflies

will they be there

will the grass grow

the hawks chase

the birds

 

where

will

we

be

 

Author: purpleborough

Thankful that I was given the honor of rearing two great children.

2 thoughts on “Sunset”

  1. Don’t ask me. I’ve wondered if there might be many levels, until we reach the one where we are one … all those you named … One. I wish we could know before we get there though. I enjoyed your contemplative poem.

    Like

Voice your thoughts

