Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

I did not take part in the Weekly Photo Challenge, however, I thought these photos highlighted 2012.

The stories about Route 2

Linda looking down the drive

Linda looking down the drive

My home and the flowers I loveDSCF0020

The dolls

Mother made all these dolls. My 74 year old doll is the one in the middle with blue eyes.

Mother made all these dolls. My 74 year old doll is the one in the middle with blue eyes.

Blogging friends…Rebekah, Lori, Kathy, Jeannie, Butch, Caddo, Debbie, MagsX2, KathyM., etcetera, J9, imexcited, MyfanwayHart, Cecelia and so many others from so many countries. Many never comment. When I do look at Stats and Countries, I am totally amazed. I thought very few ever read or viewed what I posted.

Honoring the worth of our lowly plow pulled my our mule, Ross. The miles Daddy walked in the fields from sun up to sun down from early spring through the planting season; the harvesting; the strong hard hands that held everything together. The plow represented how our lives would be lived for the next year; what we ate; how much money we had to spend for necessary things…DSCF0031

The grandson who came for half a year and changed it all

Frederick Football

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

Voice your thoughts

