Up, Up and Away

English: Samoyed male dog Español: Perro samoy...

Image via Wikipedia

Hi Friends,

In my head I have already stopped. I cannot think of anything to say. Everything is too much and everything is too little. To much rhetoric; to many voices raised in frustration and loneliness; to many loud naysayers and whore mongers; too much pain; to little time to spend wondering about what went right and what went wrong. The inspirational voices state to live each day. They are wrong; so very wrong. We must live each second in the now for that is all that we have. Space debris may fall on our head at any moment; lightning may strike out of the blue; and the tree may fall on your house like one fell on mine crashing into the den four feet from where I was sitting. My big Samoyed sat beside me therefore all the glass went into his shaggy coat so he took the glass for me; his paws became bloody and 20K later I had a house again. There was no warning; there was no warning when 5 different times someone ran into the rear of my car and “they” called me “accident prone”…I was stopped at a red traffic light…so I would think that if I ran the light I would be “accident prone”…I am in back to back traffic and the car behind brakes malfunctions and strikes our car 3 times…so I made the brakes malfunction; we are going to a fourth of July party with a food tray in lap and the car crosses two lanes of traffic, jumps the meridian and we run into him and this is my fault? I am waiting to pull into traffic from a side road and someone again runs into the rear…and this was not the end.,..I was at work; parked my car in the paid parking space…car barrels out of control, runs a red light and lands in the middle of my brand new car demolishing same….car is lifted off my car and they drive away. I am left with no car and two years later I get $62. In the meantime, I get to buy another car. I am accident prone. Saying all this reminds me that there is nothing that can change these past events and planning for a future that may not be there seems useless. Some may say you cannot drift aimlessly and I agree, however, one can set sail on life’s journey with the plan of not having a plan. It is like no answer is an answer.

Your blogs are wonderful and I will read them and click that “like” button so you will know I was there but for now that is all I can manage. I am overwhelmed by all the things that have happened in the last week.

27 thoughts on “Up, Up and Away

  1. I’m sorry things seem impossible right now. Do what you need to do, and hang on to Faith in God. That’s all there is for any of us–and Linda, it’s no small thing. Sending love to you, and prayers to the One Who Is Able–in every situation. God bless you.

    Like

  2. Oh my Linda. My heart goes out to you. I hope you and your samoyed are okay and didn’t have bad injuries. I will say a prayer for you that things smooth out very soon. May you be blessed.

    Like

  3. I’m sorry Linda…God bless you!

    I remember my affliction and my wandering,
    The bitterness and the gall.
    I will remember them and my soul is downcast within me.
    Yet this I call to mind and therefore I have hope:
    Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed,
    for His compassions never fail,
    They are new every morning, great is thy faithfulness!
    – Lamentations 3:19 – 23

    Like

  4. Your Samoyed walks like a king among puppies in the next place. While every dog knows that he may someday have to sacrifice himself to shield his family, yours prevailed against an invisible threat which does not fight like a dog. Your Samoyed misses your touch, but is filled with joy that he was able to protect you. He inspires all of us. Best to you…

    Like

  5. Linda – you are wise and wonderful and weary.sometimes everything adds up to too much.
    Rest, my friend. You’ll be in my prayers every day,
    No need to worry about reading my blog or clicking the like button – just be well and know that I’m thinking of you.
    love and grace and peace to you, dear Linda,
    Debbie

    Like

  6. Hi, I’m sorry for all your losses. We have had a time much the same, my husband waiting to be sick enough to be listed for a heart transplant and then to be diagnosed with cancer, which prevents any hope of transplant. During it all, we have lost our beloved flat coated retriever. My heart goes out to you and I don’t think you are accident prone! I hope you are well and not seriously injured in any of the accidents.

    Like

  7. Dear Linda, oh my…so sorry that all this has happened to you. Like Anonymous up above I don’t think you are accident prone, either, although inner and outer voices may proclaim that. Accidents and suffering do happen to all of us. Lately I have been thinking that “no answer is an answer”, as well. Learning to live more fully in the not-knowing of this moment, not knowing what will happen next. Perhaps that’s where the only peace is. Many blessings…healing…I know you will find your way.

    Like

  8. Hi Linda,
    I am so sorry to hear about the lose of your dog, they are so precious to us our pets, so very hard when we lose them. All our beloved pets are all together, still enjoying themselves I am sure, my beloved pet of 14 years is there as well.

    Like

Voice your thoughts

