Table Scape

A Table Scape. The paintings will be featured individually! Going for that 365!

The lamp is from my grandmother’s house. Originally it was a water jug used by our slaves to carry water in back to the main house. Perhaps this is politically incorrect to write, however, back when my great-grandfather farmed the land, they had slaves.

My mother used the jug by the chimney for decorations and painted it blue. When she gave it to me, I peeled the paint off and had an antique dealer “electrify” it in a way that I could always take the jug back to its original form.

The box to the right is a gift from my son’s family and my brother-in-law made the round table.

The ceramic jug in the back. A thrift store find!

10 thoughts on “Table Scape

Voice your thoughts

