.438ths

Big House

very big rooms

one room a sunken

living room with traditional chairs

down in the semi-circle.

The chairs

faced away

from me

one beige

one gold

It seemed

it was

Frazier’s house

a voice was

calling me

I said

“before I leave

I will speak to you”

I went into

the kitchen

Dr. and Mrs. Frazier

were there

she was cooking

He was beside her.

Could not recall

the conversation

the feeling was fear,

emptiness,

the feeling

of having

been there

and

having belonged

but now

all was

lost.

 

 

 

Voice your thoughts

