01-05-2001

Laddie went to the clinic with me today. We saw and heard children playing across the ditch…a daycare, I suppose. A little girl yelled: “See the big white dog!” I waved and it appeared Laddie posed and smiled!

Jackie hated Nursery School. She cried every day when I left her. I made her a red velvet blanket with her name on it to take with her.It is still in the linen closet. I thought it helped at nap time. She didn’t want to take a nap.

Very bright children need less sleep, I read somewhere. My two never slept. I was always so worried that they were not getting enough sleep and that I was to blame.

Voice your thoughts

