September

There should be bells tolling; it is September and in my life many things happened. A preview of things to come:

September 5…the beginning of the end of the first marriage after 15 years.

September 9…the beginning of 15 years of a marriage.

September 9…the beginning of a short-lived life of a young beautiful girl…my neice.

September 26…the beginning of a long-lived life of a father.

September 28…the beginning of a long-lived life of a man I married and did not live with for 23 years.

And, many more things in between.

Today I will enjoy the cool New England weather and contemplate what I will say about each of these events.

6 thoughts on “September”

  1. apart from 9-11, which over-shadows everything … on a personal level I have a few, not so happy, dates in September. 4 and 19. It’s still my favourite month … September mornings, in particular.

    Like

    1. September 11 is one of my friends birthday. I did not list that as it is so overshadowed by the events of that day..
      I, too, like September for all the past woes mostly forgotten.

      Like

  2. Oh my, what a month full of anniversaries. I hope you allow yourself some tears when they want to fall and laughter when it’s ready to bubble out. And I too have one of those anniversaries this month. I think I will pour a glass of wine and offer a toast to the good times we shared and then get on with life.

    Like

    1. What a great plan…a glass of wine…a toast to all who have a love/hate relationship with September…and on with life.

      Thanks for the great suggestion.

      Like

Voice your thoughts

