Stream of Consciousness

today i walked and thought about events of the past few weeks, days…i have had such violent dreams recently and i don’t know why…and now they have stopped so maybe i can drive without fear of a crash…yesterday, however, i saw a body lying in the street and i knew who it was and what clothes they had on…only a glimpse like behind a veil…after walking i ate my bagel and cream cheese and the coffee actually tasted like coffee today…my task are to clean the two and one half baths, vacuüm the floors and damp mop…perhaps i will rearrange parts of my bedroom….it is so hot i will not go out unless i absolutely have to…i did take photographs of my yard…my photos are not great like Rebekah’s…i guess i remember someone saying to me just shoot and record what is today because you will be glad you did so tomorrow…i haven’t looked at any old photos so no stories have come to mind, at least, none that i want to share at this moment in time….going toward front door…exiting front door…corner arrangement for chatting…front of house…can’t see the zinnias…pink flamingos can’t see the morning glories….and better view of front corner…and finally the spider lily has started to open….

my mom had such a beautiful yard and i try but my efforts pale in comparison to her yard and garden…i will scan those photos in and share because then you can see the difference in someone with a great love of flowers and one who loves flowers but does not have the same flair….perhaps it will stay overcast and the day will not be so hot…and now on to housework….

hope your day is happy….

6 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness

  1. Hey … I think your yard looks beautiful!
    I’m really glad your dreams have stopped. That’s terrible. That body you saw … was that in a dream or real life?

    This heat is really getting to me, even though it’s nowhere close to yours…

    Like

  2. Thanks Rebekah. I work so hard in this yard, I really do but wait until you see my Mom’s.

    A flash before falling asleep…the body…so the space between waking and sleeping.

    Today was nice. It rained and stayed cloudy. Temps about 84…we were the lucky ones!

    Like

      • Thanks Rebekah. I work so hard in this yard, I really do but wait until you see my Mom’s.

        A flash before falling asleep…the body…so the space between waking and sleeping.

        Today was nice. It rained and stayed cloudy. Temps about 84…we were the lucky ones!

        I think the heat probably brought the dreams as well

        Like

Voice your thoughts

