Fat Granny

Fat Granny is back for a day.

Since last writing I have lost 14 pounds!

I walk a mile a day for my heart!

I eat fresh veggies and fruits…mostly organic. Have lowered my cholesterol by 20 points.

I eat whole grain and not whole wheat.

I make my own Oat Bran Muffins and here is my version…moist and yummy, especially with crème cheese.

Oat Bran Muffins

(Original recipe on the package of Bob’s Red Mill Oat Bran Cereal)

My recipe adapted from above:

¾ cup Bob’s Red Mill Whole Wheat Pastry Flour, Gluten Free…Organic

¾ cup Bob’s Red Mill Oat Bran Cereal…Organic

½ cup Brown Sugar

1 tsp Baking Powder

1 tsp cinnamon

½ tsp Baking Soda

1 TBSP flax

1 TBSP Chia

1 banana mashed

1 serving cup Vanilla Bean Dannon Activa

1 Egg All Natural

2 TBSP olive oil

½ tsp Vanilla (or whatever spills over into mixture)

½ cup organic carrot shredded

½ cup dates chopped

1/2 cup sliced almonds

Mix dry ingredients together. Mix liquid ingredients in separate bowl. Combine the two mixtures and stir until moistened. Fold in Carrots, dates and nuts.

Fill 2/3 muffin cup with paper liners.

Bake @ 400 for 18-20 minutes

Makes 12 muffins

(They freeze well if you don’t eat them all first

2 thoughts on “Fat Granny

Voice your thoughts

