The verso of Rylands Library Papyrus P52 from ...
Image via Wikipedia

Last night I tried,

I really tried,

to reach out and touch you.

The time has passed.

 

You are right.

I’m not afraid of

lions and tigers,

they are my friends.

People frighten me.

I can no longer discriminate

What is truth?

Remembering?

I don’t know.

 

My time, too, has come.

You,

Yes, you,

The last of the three

Who gave me the courage

To spread my wings and fly, and

fly, I did.

 

My passion for flying

Gone.

I’m tired and lonely.

 

Not many people

Were there, and

besides

I’m afraid of heights.

3 thoughts on “”

Voice your thoughts

