April 11

Raggs died on this day in 2009. I cannot seem to write about her. She was the kitten no one wanted, therefore, I kept her. When picked up, she would dangle like a rag doll over your arm, hence the name, Ragamuffin or Raggs for short. I complied a book about her last year called: Notes from Bobby. He lived in my house and kept Raggs while I was away. I should, ought, need to have taken her with me although the rules stated: No Animals….In the end, I did take her with me and she died there in a foreign place to her. She had lived most of her life at my home…six months in Atlanta and a short stint at my mothers.

So, perhaps I should simply post my Notes from Bobby here.

Her ashes sit waiting patiently for me to let go….

5 thoughts on “April 11

Voice your thoughts

