Dream

 

My heart is lonely

For the quiet

Unending

Space of time

That seems forever

Lost.

 

People come and go

With their laughter

And tears

Searching for

The answers

That can only be

Found

Within.

 

The door can’t

Be locked against

The intruder

For that person

May be you

Who needs

Me

Most.

 

What I have to

Offer is simple

To those that

Can hear

And believe

That all

Are

Alone.

 

Crowds cannot cure

That cry for

Knowledge

To be understood

By those

Who cannot

Understand.

 

Take my hand

And go beyond

That crowd

To heights

Not touched

By human

Hands.

 

Take my soul

And fly with

Me to worlds

So beautiful

That eyes

Cannot

Believe.

 

And take my lonely

Heart

And go with me

Beyond the

Crowd

That cannot

Hear the

Cry.

 

Go with me to my

World and

Learn the

Simplicity

Of life

And

Live with

Me my

Dream.

 

© 1977

Author: purpleborough

Thankful that I was given the honor of rearing two great children.

Voice your thoughts

