Cloud of Angels

English: Maggie Valley, North Carolina, USA, v...

Image via Wikipedia

Your prayers echo through the chambers of my heart and settle in around among the mountains trees buildings of Maggie Valley and down into the room where Susan dreams of white beaches, colorful Mardi Gras beads, clear cold water flowing down the mountain across the stepping-stones where her  grandson is  waving to her… as the doctor carefully and swiftly removes the offending tumor.

Peace to all who have walked this journey with the family.

This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cloud of Angels

  1. coolfeline says:

    I prayed last night … couldn’t fall asleep at once .. and I was thinking of the three people I now have on my list … all with the same disease.

    Sending all positive thoughts and prayers as I can today across our continent… She and you are in my thoughts today.

    Like

  2. Thank you for your prayers not only for us but also for your other two friends on your list. I will add them to mine today wherever they are.

    Like

  3. Caddo Veil says:

    This is so lovely, Linda–keeping the prayers going strong!

    Like

  4. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    So beautifully written, my thoughts are with your family.

    Like

  5. Susan Davidson says:

    Awesome post. You hit the bulls eye with this one!

    Like

  6. Kathy says:

    This brought tears to my eyes. Lovely…

    Like

Leave a Reply

