A River of Stones

I’m not quite sure about everything going on here. I have loved stones all my life; I pick them up everywhere I go and ask friends to bring them back to me from wherever they visit, i.e. I have a stone from the Mediterranean Sea; one from Tolstoy Garden (my friend almost got arrested). So this challenge appealed to me. I wish I remember which blog I read that linked me to the page to start. I read Chittle Chattle which led me to MKMercurio’s blog and the challenge of being outside your comfort zone and from there to CeceliaFutch’s blog and maybe it was there that I found the River of Stones. Howsoever, here I am. I have not read all the instructions but don’t feel that I have to understand everything to start.

13 comments on “A River of Stones

  1. Rebekah says:

    I’m not sure now either, but I think Cecelia posted in a link on Mercurio’s page..
    I thought it sounded interesting too :)
    Gerry have a great collection of stones..

    Like this

  2. [...] A River of Stones (purpleborough.wordpress.com) [...]

    Like this

  3. [...] A River of Stones (purpleborough.wordpress.com) [...]

    Like this

  4. Hi Linda,
    Lovely to see your page, your photo and to read your words. I hope the new year is filled with growth, blessings and an abundance of love!

    Like this

  5. [...] A River of Stones (purpleborough.wordpress.com) GA_googleAddAttr("AdOpt", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Origin", "other"); GA_googleAddAttr("LangId", "1"); GA_googleAddAttr("Autotag", "food"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "river-of-stones-jan-12"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "aros2012"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "cold"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "river-of-stones"); GA_googleAddAttr("Tag", "snow"); GA_googleFillSlot("wpcom_sharethrough"); Rate this: Share this:StumbleUponFacebookPrintEmailDiggRedditTwitterLinkedInLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted in River of Stones Jan '12 and tagged aros2012, cold, River of Stones, snow by ceceliafutch. Bookmark the permalink. [...]

    Like this

  6. ceceliafutch says:

    Woohoo! I finally found you, and I look forward to reading your posts. :-)

    Like this

  7. Caddo Veil says:

    Hi Linda! Thanks so much for visiting my blog so that I could find you and get acquainted–I love “river of stones” and that you collect them from everywhere. I wish you all the best here, that you enjoy each rich day–God bless you!

    Like this

  8. [...] A River of Stones (purpleborough.wordpress.com) [...]

    Like this

  9. Thank all of you on the pingbacks.

    Like this

  10. URL says:

    … [Trackback]…

    [...] Read More: purpleborough.wordpress.com/2012/01/01/a-river-of-stones/ [...]…

    Like this

Leave a Reply

